Loyalsock Township School District

Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 5, 2018

7:05 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1605 Four Mile Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

Minutes

- 1. Call to Order Mr. Paul Young
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Eugene Yaw, Solicitor 6:05-7:05 p.m. Personnel; Contracts; Student Discipline
- 4. Roll Call Mr. M. Daniel Egly, Board Secretary

WIEWIDER	WENDER
<u>ab</u> Edward H. Ade, Jr.	x Paul R. Watson, II, Ed.D., Treasurer
x Charles W. Edmonds	ab Melvin E. Wentzel
x David P. Hornberger	x Paul R. Young, II
ab Christina L. Kiessling	x *Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
x Robert D. Leidhecker	x *Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent
x John B. Raymond	x *M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary
*Ade, Kiessling, Wentzel – Absent (Personal)	*(Non-Voting Member)

MEMBED

OTHERS

MEMBED

- x Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- x Ashley Sekel, Assistant High School Principal
- **x** Charles Greevy, IV, Middle School Principal
- x Matthew Johnson, Assistant Middle School Principal
- **ab** Suzanne Foresman, Elementary School Principal
- **ab** Preston Shellenberger, Assistant Elementary School Principal
- **x** Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- **ab** Christina Herman, Supervisor of Special Education
- **x** Pat Crossley, Williamsport Sun-Gazette

5. Reorganization

A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of <u>Paul Watson</u> by <u>John Raymond</u>.

Seconded by <u>Robert Leidhecker</u>.

Closing of Nominations by <u>David Hornberger</u>. Seconded by <u>Charles Edmonds</u>.

Page 2 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Minutes December 5, 2018

Voice Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Watson, Young

No: None

Absent: Ade, Kiessling, Wentzel

Result: Motion Carried

B. Nomination of President

Nomination of <u>Paul Young</u> by <u>John Raymond</u>.

Seconded by Robert Leidhecker.

Closing of Nominations by <u>David Hornberger</u>. Seconded by <u>John Raymond</u>.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Watson, Young

No: None

Absent: Ade, Kiessling, Wentzel

Result: Motion Carried

C. <u>Election of President</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing <u>Paul Young</u> as President for the ensuing year.

Closing of Election by David Hornberger. Seconded by Robert Leidhecker.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Watson, Young

No: None

Absent: Ade, Kiessling, Wentzel

Result: Motion Carried

D. Resignation of Temporary President

E. Nomination of Vice President

Nomination of <u>John Raymond</u> by <u>David Hornberger</u>.

Seconded by Robert Leidhecker.

Closing of Nominations by Paul Young . Seconded by Paul Watson.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Watson, Young

No: None

Absent: Ade, Kiessling, Wentzel

Result: Motion Carried

Page 3 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Minutes December 5, 2018

F. Election of Vice President

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing <u>John Raymond</u> as Vice President for the ensuing year.

Closing of Election by <u>David Hornberger</u>. Seconded by <u>Paul Watson</u>.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Watson, Young

No: None

Absent: Ade, Kiessling, Wentzel

Result: Motion Carried

6. Committees

A. Approval of 2019 Board Committees

It is recommended the Board approve the attached list of committees and representatives. Committees will meet on an as-needed basis.

Motion: Mr. Hornberger Second: Mr. Edmonds Yes: Edmonds, Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Watson, Young

No: None

Absent: Ade, Kiessling, Wentzel

Result: Motion Carried

7. Meeting Schedule

A. Approval of Meeting Schedule – School Board of Directors

It is recommended the Board approve the attached meeting schedule for the Board of School Directors for January 2019 – December 2019.

Motion: Mr. Hornberger Second: Mr. Leidhecker Yes: Edmonds, Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Watson, Young

No: None

Absent: Ade, Kiessling, Wentzel

Result: Motion Carried

8. Adjournment @ 7:10 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Hornberger Second: Mr. Leidhecker