Loyalsock Township School District

Special Meeting of School Directors

November 6, 2019

6:45 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1605 Four Mile Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

MINUTES

- 1. Call to Order President
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- **3.** Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor 6:00-6:44 p.m. Personnel Contract (All school board members present for executive session.)
- 4. Roll Call Mr. Gerald L. McLaughlin

MEMBER

MEMBER

xEdward H. Ade, Jr.xCarolyn R. Strickland, Ph.D.abCharles W. Edmonds, TreasurerxMelvin E. WentzelxDavid P. HornbergerxPaul R. Young, II, PresidentxChristina L. Kiesslingx*Christopher Kenyon, SolicitorxRobert D. Leidheckerx*Gerald L. McLaughlin, SuperintendentxJohn B. Raymond, Vice Presidentab*M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary*Absent-Edmonds (Personal)*(Non-Voting Member)

5.

A. <u>Recognition of Guests or Scheduled Speakers/Public Comments</u>

B. <u>Public Comments Relative to Agenda Items</u>

6. Personnel

A. <u>School Bus Driver</u>

It is recommended the Board appoint Daniel Frycklund as a school bus driver pending documentation.

Motion:Mr. HornbergerSecond: Mr. WentzelYes:Ade, Hornberger, Kiessling, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Wentzel, YoungNo:NoneAbsent:EdmondsResult:Motion Carried

Page 2 Loyalsock Township School Directors Minutes November 6, 2019

B. <u>Resignation</u>

The Board acknowledges notice of the following retirement/resignation:

• Cassandra Williamson; Part-Time Paraprofessional; effective October 28, 2019

7. Other

A. <u>Addendum to Agreement</u>

It is recommended the Board approve the attached addendum to the Agreement between the Loyalsock Township School District and M. Daniel Egly.

Motion:Dr. StricklandSecond: Mr. HornbergerYes:Ade, Hornberger, Kiessling, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Wentzel, YoungNo:NoneAbsent:EdmondsResult:Motion Carried

8. Public Comments – None

9. Next School Board Meeting Date – November 13, 2019 Work Session @ 6:00 p.m./School Board Meeting @ 7:00 p.m.

10. Adjournment @ 6:55 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Hornberger Second: Mr. Raymond

M. Daniel Egly/Gerald L. McLaughlin