Loyalsock Township School District

Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 4, 2019

7:04 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1605 Four Mile Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

Minutes

1. Certificates of Election

2. Administration of Oaths of Office

- Christina L. Kiessling
- Valerie N. Komarnicki
- Carolyn R. Strickland
- Paul R. Young, II
- Michael J. Zicolello
- 3. Call to Order Mr. Paul Young
- 4. Pledge of Allegiance
- 5. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Eugene Yaw, Solicitor 6:10 p.m. – 7:04 p.m. – Personnel; Contracts (Komarnicki arrived at 6:28 p.m.)
- 6. Roll Call Mr. M. Daniel Egly, Board Secretary

MEMBER

MEMBER

x Charles W. Edmonds, Treasurer	ab Melvin E. Wentzel
x Christina L. Kiessling	<u>x</u> Paul R. Young, II
x Valerie N. Komarnicki	x Michael J. Zicolello
x Robert D. Leidhecker	<u>x</u> *Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
<u>x</u> John B. Raymond	<u>x</u> *Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent
x Carolyn R. Strickland, Ph.D.	x *M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary
*Absent-Wentzel (Personal)	*(Non-Voting Member)
OTHERS	

OTHERS

- x Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- x Ashley Sekel, Assistant High School Principal
- x Charles Greevy, IV, Middle School Principal
- **x** Matthew Johnson, K-2 Elementary Principal
- x Preston Shellenberger, 3-5 Elementary School Principal
- **x** Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- x Suzanne Foresman, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- **x** Pat Crossley, *Williamsport Sun-Gazette*

7. Reorganization

A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of John RaymondbyRobert LeidheckerSeconded by Paul Young.Closing of Nominations by Paul Young.Seconded by Charles Edmonds

Voice Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Young, Zicolello
No: None
Absent: Wentzel
Result: Motion Carried

B. <u>Nomination of President</u>

Nomination of Paul Young byChristina KiesslingSeconded byRobert LeidheckerClosing of Nominations byCharles EdmondsSeconded byCarolyn Strickland

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Young, Zicolello
No: None
Absent: Wentzel
Result: Motion Carried

C. <u>Election of President</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing <u>Paul Young</u> as President for the ensuing year. Closing of Election by <u>Christina Kiessling</u>. Seconded by <u>Carolyn Strickland</u>.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Young, Zicolello No: None Absent: Wentzel

Result: Motion Carried

D. <u>Resignation of Temporary President</u>

E. <u>Nomination of Vice President</u>

Nomination of John Raymondby Paul YoungSeconded by Christina Kiessling.Closing of Nominations by Paul Young.Seconded by Robert Leidhecker.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Young, Zicolello
No: None
Absent: Wentzel
Result: Motion Carried

F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing <u>John Raymond</u> as Vice President for the ensuing year. Closing of Election by John Raymond . Seconded by Christina Kiessling .

Roll Call Vote

Yes:Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Young, ZicolelloNo:NoneAbsent:WentzelResult:Motion Carried

8. Meeting Schedule

A. <u>Approval of Meeting Schedule – School Board of Directors</u>

It is recommended the Board approve the attached meeting schedule for the Board of School Directors for January 2020 – December 2020.

Motion:Dr. StricklandSecond: Mrs. KiesslingYes:Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Young, ZicolelloNo:NoneAbsent:WentzelResult:Motion Carried

9. Adjournment @ 7:16 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Leidhecker Second: Mrs. Kiessling