Loyalsock Township School District

Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 2, 2020

7:15 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1605 Four Mile Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

Minutes

- 1. Call to Order Dr. Carolyn Strickland
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Eugene Yaw, Solicitor 6:00-7:15 p.m. – Personnel; Contracts; Health & Safety
- 4. Roll Call Mr. M. Daniel Egly, Board Secretary

<u>x</u> Charle	es W. Edmonds, Treasurer	X	Melvin E. Wentzel
x Christ	ina L. Kiessling	X	Michael J. Zicolello
<u>x</u> Valeri	e N. Komarnicki	n/a	Vacant
x Rober	t D. Leidhecker	X	*Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
<u>x</u> John I	B. Raymond, Vice President	X	*Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent
x Caroly	yn R. Strickland, Ph.D., President	X	*M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary
	lemote		*(Non-Voting Member)
OTHERS			

- x Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- x Jamie Yonkin, Loyalsock Township High School Assistant Principal
- * Ashley Sekel, Middle School Principal
- **ab** Matthew Johnson, K-2 Elementary Principal
- x Preston Shellenberger, 3-5 Elementary School Principal
- **x** Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- x Suzanne Foresman, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- <u>ab</u> Lisa Fisher, Supervisor of Special Education
- * Pat Crossley, Williamsport Sun-Gazette

5. <u>Public Comments Relative to Reorganization</u>

6. **Reorganization**

A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of Michael J. Zicolello by Charles Edmonds. Seconded by Christina Kiessling.

Roll Call Vote

Yes:Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Wentzel,
ZicolelloNo:NoneAbsent:NoneResult:Motion Carried

B. <u>Seating of Temporary President</u>

C. <u>Presentation of List of Members to the Board</u>

D. <u>Election of President</u>

Nomination of Carolyn Strickland by John Raymond. Seconded by Melvin Wentzel.

Roll Call Vote

 Yes: Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello
No: None
Absent: None
Result: Motion Carried

E. <u>Resignation of Temporary President</u>

F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

Nomination of John Raymond by Charles Edmonds. Seconded by Michael Zicolello.

Roll Call Vote

- Yes: Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello
- No: None

Absent: None Result: Motion Carried

7. Meeting Schedule

A. <u>Approval of Meeting Schedule – School Board of Directors</u>

It is recommended the Board approve the attached meeting schedule for the Board of School Directors for January 2021 – December 2021.

Motion:Mr. EdmondsSecond: Mrs. KiesslingYes:Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Wentzel,
ZicolelloNo:NoneAbsent:NoneResult:Motion Carried

8. Committees

A. <u>Approval of 2021 Board Committees</u>

It is recommended the Board approve the attached list of committees and representatives. Committees will meet on an as-needed basis.

Motion:Mr. WentzelSecond: Mr. LeidheckerYes:Edmonds, Kiessling, Komarnicki, Leidhecker, Raymond, Strickland, Wentzel,
ZicolelloNo:NoneAbsent:NoneResult:Motion Carried

9. Adjournment @ 7:25 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Raymond Second: Mrs. Kiessling

M. Daniel Egly