Loyalsock Township School District

Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 7, 2022

7:08 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1605 Four Mile Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order Dr. Carolyn Strickland
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Eugene Yaw, Solicitor 6:05-7:05 p.m. Legal; Personnel; Student Discipline
- 4. Roll Call Mr. M. Daniel Egly, Board Secretary

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>MEMBER</u>
x Charles W. Edmonds, Ed.D., Treasurer x Lynn Frey x Hal C. Gee, Jr. ab Christina L. Kiessling ab Robert D. Leidhecker x Marissa F. Moore Absent-Kiessling, Leidhecker (Personal)	x Carolyn R. Strickland, Ph.D., President x Melvin E. Wentzel, Vice President x Michael J. Zicolello x *Eugene Yaw, Solicitor x *Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent x *M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary *(Non-Voting Member)
<u>OTHERS</u>	

- x Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- x Jamie Yonkin, Loyalsock Township High School Assistant Principal
- x Ashley Sekel, Middle School Principal
- x Rachelle Ackerman, Middle School Dean of Students
- **ab** Marc Walter, K-2 Elementary Principal
- **ab** Preston Shellenberger, 3-5 Elementary School Principal
- x Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- **ab** Suzanne Foresman, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- x Lisa Fisher, Supervisor of Special Education
- -- Williamsport Sun-Gazette Representative
- 5. Public Comments Relative to Reorganization

6. Reorganization

A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of <u>Michael Zicolello</u> by <u>Melvin Wentzel</u>. Seconded by Marissa Moore .

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Moore, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None

Absent: Kiessling, Leidhecker

Result: Motion Carried

B. Seating of Temporary President

C. Presentation of List of Members to the Board

D. <u>Election of President</u>

Nomination of <u>Carolyn Strickland</u> by <u>Melvin Wentzel</u>. Seconded by <u>Marissa Moore</u>.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Moore, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None

Absent: Kiessling, Leidhecker

Result: Motion Carried

E. Resignation of Temporary President

F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

Nomination of Melvin Wentzel by Carolyn Strickland .

Seconded by Marissa Moore .

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Moore, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None

Absent: Kiessling, Leidhecker

Result: Motion Carried

Page 3 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Minutes December 7, 2022

7. Meeting Schedule

A. Approval of Meeting Schedule – School Board of Directors

It is recommended the Board approve the attached meeting schedule for the Board of School Directors for January 2023 – December 2023.

Motion: Mrs. Moore Second: Dr. Edmonds

Yes: Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Moore, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None

Absent: Kiessling, Leidhecker

Result: Motion Carried

8. Adjournment @ 7:14 p.m.

Motion: Dr. Edmonds Second: Mr. Gee

M. Daniel Egly