Loyalsock Township School District

Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 1, 2021 7:37 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1605 Four Mile Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

Minutes

- 1. Call to Order Dr. Carolyn Strickland
- 2. Certificates of Election
 - Charles W. Edmonds (4 year term)
 - Hal C. Gee, Jr. (4 year term)
 - Robert D. Leidhecker (4 year term)
 - Marissa F. Moore (2 year term)
 - *Melvin Wentzel (4 year term)*
- 3. Administration of Oaths of Office Honorable Eric R. Linhardt
- 4. Pledge of Allegiance
- 5. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
 - 5:54-6:20 p.m. Personnel (Moore-6:08 p.m. arrival; Zicolello-5:56 p.m. arrival)
 - 6:21-7:30 p.m. Student Discipline
- 6. Roll Call Mr. M. Daniel Egly, Board Secretary

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>MEMBER</u>
x Charles W. Edmonds, Ed.D., Treasurer	<u>x</u> Carolyn R. Strickland, Ph.D.
x Hal C. Gee, Jr.	<u>x</u> Melvin E. Wentzel
ab Christina L. Kiessling	x Michael J. Zicolello
<u>ab</u> Valerie N. Komarnicki	x *Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
x Robert D. Leidhecker (*remote)	x *Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent
x Marissa F. Moore	x *M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary
Absent-Komarnicki & Kiessling (Personal)	*(Non-Voting Member)
OTHERS	

- **ab** Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- x Marc Walter, Loyalsock Township High School Assistant Principal
- x Ashley Sekel, Middle School Principal
- x Matthew Johnson, K-2 Elementary Principal
- x Preston Shellenberger, 3-5 Elementary School Principal
- **x** Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- x Suzanne Foresman, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- x Lisa Fisher, Supervisor of Special Education
- **x** Mike Reuther, Williamsport Sun-Gazette

7. Public Comments Relative to Reorganization – None

8. Reorganization

A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of Michael Zicolello by Charles Edmonds. Seconded by Melvin Wentzel.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Gee, Leidhecker, Moore, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None

Absent: Kiessling, Komarnicki

Result: Motion Carried

B. Seating of Temporary President

C. Presentation of List of Members to the Board

D. Election of President

Nomination of Carolyn Strickland by Melvin Wentzel. Seconded by Robert Leidhecker.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Gee, Leidhecker, Moore, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None

Absent: Kiessling, Komarnicki

Result: Motion Carried

E. Resignation of Temporary President

F. Election of Vice President

Nomination of Melvin Wentzel by Michael Zicolello. Seconded by Hal Gee.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Edmonds, Gee, Leidhecker, Moore, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None

Absent: Kiessling, Komarnicki

Result: Motion Carried

Page 3 Loyalsock Township School Directors Minutes December 1, 2021

9. Meeting Schedule

A. Approval of Meeting Schedule – School Board of Directors

It is recommended the Board approve the attached meeting schedule for the Board of School Directors for January 2022 – December 2022.

Motion: Mrs. Moore Second: Mr. Gee

Yes: Edmonds, Gee, Leidhecker, Moore, Strickland, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None

Absent: Kiessling, Komarnicki

Result: Motion Carried

10. Committees

A. Approval of 2022 Board Committees

It is recommended the Board approve the attached list of committees and representatives. Committees will meet on an as-needed basis.

Dr. Strickland announced that the committee selection will be deferred to January's meeting to allow adequate time for Board Members to consider the committees in which he/she would like to serve.

No Motion/Second was requested by Dr. Strickland.

11. Adjournment @ 7:47 p.m.

Motion: Dr. Edmonds Second: Mr. Wentzel

M. Daniel Egly