# Loyalsock Township School District

# Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 6, 2023 7:05 p.m.

Loyalsock Township School District Secondary Campus Multi-Purpose Room (D10/11) 2101 Loyalsock Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

# **MINUTES**

- 1. Call to Order Hal C. Gee, Jr.
- 2. Certificates of Election
  - David Bjorkman
  - Lynn Frey
  - JacLynne Lindsay
  - Tyler B. Richardson
  - Michael J. Zicolello
- 3. Administration of Oaths of Office Honorable William Carlucci
- 4. Pledge of Allegiance
- 5. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor 11/9/2023 6:10-6:45 p.m. (Present–Bjorkman, Frey, Gee, Leidhecker, Wentzel, Zicolello; Absent–Edmonds, Kiessling, Moore) Student Hearings; 12/06/2023 6:28-7:02 p.m.(Absent-Leidhecker) Personnel
- 6. Roll Call Mr. M. Daniel Egly, Board Secretary

x Dayne Waller, Middle School Assistant Principal

x Elizabeth Myers, Elementary Assistant Principal

x Lisa Fisher, Supervisor of Special Education

x Suzanne Foresman, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction

, Williamsport Sun-Gazette

x Marc Walter, Elementary Principal

x Eric Gee, Director of Technology

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>MEMBER</u>
<ul> <li>x David Bjorkman</li> <li>x Charles W. Edmonds, Ed.D., Treasurer</li> <li>x Lynn Frey</li> <li>x Hal C. Gee, Jr.</li> <li>ab Robert D. Leidhecker</li> <li>x JacLynne Lindsay</li> <li>Absent – Leidhecker, Personal</li> <li>OTHERS</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>x Tyler B. Richardson</li> <li>x Melvin E. Wentzel</li> <li>x Michael J. Zicolello</li> <li>x *Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor</li> <li>x *Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent</li> <li>x *M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary</li> <li>*(Non-Voting Member)</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>x Ashley Sekel, High School Principal</li> <li>x Bradley Grey, High School Dean of Students</li> <li>x Rachelle Ackerman, Middle School Principal</li> </ul>	

# 7. <u>Public Comments Relative to Reorganization</u>

# 8. Reorganization

## A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of <u>Michael Zicolello</u> by <u>Tyler Richardson</u>. Seconded by <u>Melvin Wentzel</u>.

#### **Roll Call Vote**

Yes: Bjorkman, Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Lindsay, Richardson, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None Absent: Leidhecker Result: Motion Carried

# B. <u>Seating of Temporary President</u>

# C. Presentation of List of Members to the Board

#### **D.** Election of President

Nomination of Hal Gee by Melvin Wentzel .

Seconded by Charles Edmonds.

Nomination of Michael Zicolello by David Bjorkman .

Seconded by Tyler Richardson.

#### **Roll Call Vote**

ROLL CALL	ROLL CALL
MEMBER	VOTE
David Bjorkman	Michael Zicolello
Charles Edmonds	Hal Gee
Lynn Frey	Hal Gee
Hal Gee	Hal Gee
Robert Leidhecker	Absent
JacLynne Lindsay	Hal Gee
Tyler Richardson	Michael Zicolello
Melvin Wentzel	Hal Gee
Michael Zicolello	Hal Gee

Hal Gee received the most votes and will serve as School Board President.

# E. Resignation of Temporary President

# F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

Nomination of <u>Lynn Frey</u> by <u>David Bjorkman</u>. Seconded by <u>Michael Zicolello</u>.

#### **Roll Call Vote**

Yes: Bjorkman, Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Lindsay, Richardson, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None Absent: Leidhecker Result: Motion Carried

# 9. Meeting Schedule

## A. Approval of Meeting Schedule – School Board of Directors

It is recommended the Board approve the attached meeting schedule for the Board of School Directors for January 2024 – December 2024.

Motion: Mr. Wentzel Second: Mr. Zicolello

Yes: Bjorkman, Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Lindsay, Richardson, Wentzel, Zicolello

No: None Absent: Leidhecker Result: Motion Carried

# 10. Adjournment @ 7:15 p.m.

Motion: Dr. Edmonds Second: Mr. Zicolello

M. Daniel Egly