# Loyalsock Township School District **Reorganization Meeting of School Directors**

**December 4, 2024** 7:00 p.m.

Lovalsock Township School District Secondary Campus Multi-Purpose Room (D10/11) 2101 Loyalsock Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

# MINUTES

#### 1. Call to Order – Hal C. Gee, Jr.

#### 2. **Pledge of Allegiance**

3. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose – Mr. Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor 11/13/2024 6-8:45 p.m., District Service Center (Edmonds absent) - Personnel 11/19/2024 6:05-7:38 p.m., District Service Center (Richardson absent) - Personnel 12/04/2024 6:02-6:45 p.m., Secondary Campus - Personnel, Contracts, Safety/Security Report by Mr. Knight

#### 4. **Roll Call – Mr. M. Daniel Egly, Board Secretary**

#### **MEMBER**

#### **MEMBER**

- **x** David Bjorkman
- **x** Charles W. Edmonds, Ed.D., Treasurer
- x Lynn Frey, Vice President
- x Hal C. Gee, Jr., President
- **x** Robert D. Leidhecker
- x JacLynne Lindsay

- **x** Tyler B. Richardson
- **x** Melvin E. Wentzel
- Michael J. Zicolello X
- \*Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor X
- **x** \*Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent
- **x** \*M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary \*(Non-Voting Member)

#### **OTHERS**

- x Richard Cummings, High School Assistant Principal
- x Rachelle Ackerman, Middle School Principal
- **x** Dayne Waller, Middle School Assistant Principal
- x Marc Walter, Elementary Principal
- **x** Megan Renninger, Elementary Assistant Principal
- **x** Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- x Lisa Fisher, Supervisor of Special Education
- **x** Teri Key, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- **x** Matthew Courter, *Williamsport Sun-Gazette*

#### 5. **Public Comments Relative to Reorganization – None**

#### Reorganization 6.

Page 2 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Minutes December 4, 2024

### A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of Dr. Edmonds by Mr. Zicolello. Seconded by Mrs. Lindsay

**Roll Call Vote** 

Yes: Bjorkman, Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Leidhecker, Lindsay, Richardson, Wentzel, Zicolello
No: None
Absent: None
Result: Motion Carried

## B. <u>Seating of Temporary President</u>

## C. <u>Presentation of List of Members to the Board</u>

- David Bjorkman
- Charles W. Edmonds, Ed.D.
- Lynn Frey
- Hal C. Gee, Jr.
- Robert D. Leidhecker
- JacLynne Lindsay
- Tyler B. Richardson
- Melvin E. Wentzel
- Michael J. Zicolello

Mr. Zicolello made an omnibus motion to keep the same officers. Seconded by Mr. Wentzel.

## D. <u>Election of President</u>

Nomination of Hal Gee by Mr. Zicolello. Seconded by Mr. Wentzel.

#### **Roll Call Vote**

Yes:Bjorkman, Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Leidhecker, Lindsay, Richardson, Wentzel, ZicolelloNo:NoneAbsent:NoneResult:Motion Carried

## E. <u>Resignation of Temporary President</u>

Page 3 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Minutes December 4, 2024

#### F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

Nomination of Lynn Frey by Mr. Zicolello. Seconded by Mr. Wentzel.

#### **Roll Call Vote**

Yes: Bjorkman, Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Leidhecker, Lindsay, Richardson, Wentzel, Zicolello
No: None
Absent: None
Result: Motion Carried

#### 7. Meeting Schedule

#### A. <u>Approval of Meeting Schedule – School Board of Directors</u>

It is recommended the Board approve the attached meeting schedule for the Board of School Directors for January 2025 – December 2025.

Motion:Mrs. LindsaySecond: Mr. WentzelYes:Bjorkman, Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Leidhecker, Lindsay, Richardson, Wentzel, ZicolelloNo:NoneAbsent:NoneResult:Motion Carried

#### 8. Committees

#### A. <u>Approval of 2025 Board Representatives</u>

It is recommended the Board approve the following individuals to serve as Board representatives:

	NEW
Recreation Board (2)	Mr. Leidhecker; Mr. Richardson
Tax Review Board (2)	Mr. Zicolello; Mrs. Lindsay
Wellness Committee (1)	Mr. Bjorkman
Act 48 Committee (1)	Mr. Wentzel
LycoCTC (1 +alt)	Mrs. Frey; Mr. Gee (alt.)
The Lancer Foundation (1)	Dr. Edmonds
Community-Wide Safety (2)	Mr. Bjorkman; Mr. Leidhecker
PSBA Liaison (1)	Mrs. Lindsay
BLaST IU 17	Zicolello (previously Board approved for a term.)

Motion:Dr. EdmondsSecond: Mr. WentzelYes:Bjorkman, Edmonds, Frey, Gee, Leidhecker, Lindsay, Richardson, Wentzel, ZicolelloNo:NoneAbsent:NoneResult:Motion Carried

Page 4 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Minutes December 4, 2024

## 9. Adjournment @ 7:05 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Wentzel Second: Dr. Edmonds

M. Daniel Egly