Loyalsock Township School District

Special Meeting of School Directors

April 30, 2025 5:00 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1605 Four Mile Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

MINUTES

- 1. Call to Order President
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose None
- 4. Roll Call President

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>MEMBER</u>
 x David Bjorkman (remote) ab Charles W. Edmonds, Ed.D., Treasurer x Lynn Frey, Vice President x Hal C. Gee, Jr., President x Robert D. Leidhecker x JacLynne Lindsay Absent – Edmonds; Personal 	n/a Vacant x Melvin E. Wentzel x Michael J. Zicolello ab *Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor ab *Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent ab *M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary ab *Brooke Beiter, Ph.D., Assistant Superintendent *(Non-Voting Member)
 x Hal C. Gee, Jr., President x Robert D. Leidhecker x JacLynne Lindsay 	 ab *Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor ab *Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent ab *M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary ab *Brooke Beiter, Ph.D., Assistant Superintendent

5.

- A. Recognition of Guests or Scheduled Speakers/Public Comments None
- B. <u>Public Comments Relative to Agenda Items</u> None
- 6. Other
 - A. <u>Interviews for School Board Director Vacancy</u>
 - Larry Allison, Jr.
 - Brett Leinbach
 - David W. Pfleegor, II

B. <u>Discussion for Appointment of School Board Director</u>

After three interviews, the School Board was very impressed with all of the candidates. The School Board expressed their pleasure with the interest received from the public. Discussion ensued regarding the candidates.

Page 2 Loyalsock Township School Directors Minutes April 30, 2025

7. Appointment of School Board Director

It is recommended the Board appoint Larry Allison, Jr., Brett Leinbach, or David W. Pfleegor, II (choose one) as a School Board Director. It should be noted that this appointment will fill the vacancy as a result of Tyler Richardson's resignation.

ROLL CALL VOTE

Biorkman: Allison Edmonds: Absent Frey: Pfleegor Gee: Pfleegor Leidhecker: Pfleegor Pfleegor Lindsay: Wentzel: Pfleegor Zicolello: Pfleegor

David W. Pfleegor, II, 2614 Haas Lane, Montoursville, PA 17754, received the majority of the votes of the current seated Board Members and is appointed to serve as a School Board Director to fill the vacancy as a result of the resignation of Tyler Richardson.

8. **Public Comments – None**

9. Adjournment @ 6:35 p.m.

Motion: Mrs. Lindsay Second: Mrs. Frey

Hal C. Gee, Jr./M. Daniel Egly